The Family Letter Blog

Connecting Generations

Precious Photo Memories

1 Comment

Here are a few pictures of Joseph Bush Kingsbury that I am sure other Kingsbury family members would like to see. You can read more about how I recently discovered them here.

This has to be one of the cutest baby pictures I’ve ever seen!

JBK.1890

I wonder if there are photos like this for each of the Kingsbury boys born to Wayland Briggs Kingsbury? This picture was probably taken in late 1890 or early 1891 since Joseph Bush Kingsbury was born on June 23, 1890.

Chris Pahud and I have shared our fascination with JBK’s first-hand account of being a student in Germany the summer that World War I broke out, but it was almost 5 years later when JBK was serving in the Army in the Medical Corps at a field hospital in France. When this picture was taken.

JBK.WW1

And here is Joe and Kitty’s wedding picture taken in January 1928. I’ve seen very few pictures of JBK at this age (37) when he was just beginning his career as a political science professor. Notice the Kingsbury chin dimple, a feature that JBK asked about when he got word that his youngest son Preston Deane was born in Osage, Iowa in August 1936.

JBK.KGB.wedding.1928

Author: kakingsbury

I finally took the leap and started a blog in mid-March 2014. I currently maintain three blogs "All Things Kalen" "The Family Letter Blog" and "Trovando Famiglia." Trovando Famiglia is about my husband's family, particularly the original four Giorgio brothers who immigrated to western Pennsylvania from San Vito Chietino, Italy in the late 1800s. The Giorgio boys and their descendants have been the focus of my genealogical research over the past two years. The blog allows me to share family stories and photographs. Thanks for checking me out!

One thought on “Precious Photo Memories

Leave a Reply

